The trade board is very much an employee-side feature. Employees are notified by the system when another employee offers up a job. Only employees that are qualified for the particular job on offer will receive a notification (as if it was scheduled in a regular way). When an employee takes up the job trade that’s on offer their identity remains anonymous to the original employee.
For peace of mind for managers or shift supervisors, any jobs that remain on the trade-board past the trade deadline are automatically removed from the board. A notification is sent back to the employee who originally offered the job notifying them that the trade offer has been removed and the employee is still scheduled to work the job.